Why I Wanna Get a Tattoo

I would want to get a tattoo not for the obvious reason that it is in fashion/cool/something like that, but I would want to get a nice colourful tattoo or two someday, for the following reasons:

  1. It shows you can bear the pain of that pointy machine drilling through your epidermis, injecting foreign substance into your dermis, i.e. you are a strong person.
  2. It’s a form of art, and I would want to see how it’s done. And I would want to own a bit of it too. Get familiar with the art and the artists.
  3. By the time I die, I would want to be surrounded by as many forms of the drawn art as possible. I love art. When I die, I wouldn’t want to leave my body all plain, I’d leave it a work of art, of beautiful, colourful art.

For those who don’t know the history of tattoo, check out the Wikipedia page. My Grandmother had a tattoo, for god’s sake!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mannika
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 17:20:38

    a lot of people get it done cause it symbolizes something..i dno how much its true for us Indians who are doing it just for fashion and fun

    Reply

Leave a Reply

